World History Lesson Plans

World History Lesson Plans

*Thu Aug 10

Handout and discuss Syllabus

*Fri Aug 11

Continue discussing Syllabus

-Handout Syllabus signature sheet (Test Scor

Handout Texts

*Mon Aug 14

Ch 1/Renaissance & Reformation

1) Rd Ch 1.1  p46-54, The Renaissance In Italy

2) Ch 1 Vocab (53), Test grade, due Sept 5

3) Ch 1.1 Obj

*Tue Aug 15

Disc Ch 1.1

*Wed Aug 16

Disc Ch 1.1, cont

1) Ch 1.1 Sec Qu

*Thu Aug 17

1) Rd Ch 1.2  p56-59, The Renaissance of the North

2) Ch 1.2 Obj

*Fri Aug 18

Disc Ch 1.2

*Mon Aug 21

Disc Ch 1.2, cont

1) Ch 1.2 Sec Qu

*Tue Aug 22

1) Rd Ch 1.3  p61-64, The Protestant Reformation

2) Ch 1.3 Obj

*Wed Aug 23

Disc Ch 1.3

*Thu Aug 24

Disc Ch 1.3, cont

1) Ch 1.3 Sec Qu

*Fri Aug 25

1) Rd Ch 1.4  p66-71, Reformation Ideas Spread

2) Ch 1.4 Obj

*Mon Aug 28

Disc Ch 1.4

*Tue Aug 29

Disc Ch 1.4, cont

1) Ch 1.4 Sec Qu

*Wed Aug 30

1) Rd Ch 1.5  p72-76, the Scientific Revolution

2) Ch 1.5 Obj

*Thu Aug 31

Disc Ch 1.5

*Fri Sept 1

Disc Ch 1.5, cont

1) Ch 1.5 Sec Qu

*Mon Sept 4

No School

*Tue Sept 5

Ch 1Test

Ch 1 Geo Qu

Ch 1 Vocab due, Test Score!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Ch 2/Beginnings of Our Global Age: Europe, Africa, Asia

*Thu Sept 7

1) Rd Ch 2.1  p84-89, The Search for Spices

2) Ch 2 Vocab (37), Test Score, Due Sept 26

3) Ch 2.1 Assessment  p89/Qu 2,3,4,5

*Fri Sept 8

Disc Ch 2.1

*Mon Sept 11

Disc Ch 2.1, cont

1) Ch 2.1 SQ

*Tue Sept 12

1) Rd Ch 2.2  p90-93, Turbulent Centuries in Africa

2) Ch 2.2 Assessment  p93/Qu 2,3,4,5

*Wed Sept 13

Disc Ch 2.2

*Thu Sept 14

Disc Ch 2.2, cont

1) Ch 2.2 SQ

*Mon Sept 18

1) Rd Ch 2.3  p95-98, European Footholds in South-Southeast Asia

2) Ch 2.3 Assessment  p98/Qu 2,3,4,5,6

*Tue Sept 19

Disc Ch 2.3

*Wed Sept 20

Disc Ch 2.3, cont

1) Ch 2.3 SQ

*Thu Sept 21

1) Rd Ch 2.4  p99-103, Encounters in East Asia

2) Ch 2.4 Assessment  p103/Qu 3,4,5,6

*Fri Sept 22

Disc Ch 2.4

*Mon Sept 25

Disc Ch 2.4, cont

1) Ch 2.4 SQ

*Tue Sept 26

Ch 2 Test!

Ch 2 Vocab due


Ch 3/Europe and the Americas

*Wed Sept 27

1) Rd Ch 3.1  p110-114, Conquest in the Americas

2) Ch 3.1 Assessment/Qu 2,3,4,5

3) Ch 3 Vocab (35), Test Score, Due Oct 13

*Thu Sept 28

Disc Ch 3.1

*Fri Sept 29

Disc Ch 3.1, cont

1) Ch 3.1 SQ

*Mon Oct 2

1) Rd Ch 3.2  p115-119, Spanish and Portuguese Colonies in the Americas

2) Ch 3.2 Assessment/Qu 2,3,4,6

*Tue Oct 3

Disc Ch 3.2

*Wed Oct 4

Disc Ch 3.2, cont

1) Ch 3.2 SQ

*Thu Oct 5

1) Rd Ch 3.3  p120-124, Struggle For North America

2) Ch 3.3 Assessment/Qu 3,4,5

*Fri Oct 6

Disc Ch 3.3

*Mon Oct 9

Disc Ch 3.3, cont

1) Ch 3.3 SQ

*Tue Oct 10

1) Rd Ch 3.4  p125-128, Atlantic Slave Trade

Disc Ch 3.4

*Wed Oct 11

1) Rd Ch 3.5  p129-, Effects of Global Contact

Disc Ch 3.5

*Thu Oct 12

1) Ch 3.4, 3.5 SQ

*Fri Oct 13

Ch 3 Test!

-Ch 3 Vocab due

-------------------------------------------------------------

 

CS 3-1

Ch 4/Age of Absolutism

*Mon Oct 20

1) Rd Ch 4.1  p142-146, Spanish Power Grows

2) Ch 4 Vocab (46), Test score, due Nov 10

3) Ch 4.1 objectives, Test score, due Nov 10

*Tue Oct 21

Disc Ch 4.1

*Wed Oct 22

Disc Ch 4.1, cont

1) Ch 4.1 Sec Qu

*Thu Oct 23

1) Rd Ch 4.2  p148-152, France Under Louis XIV

2) Ch 4.2 objectives

*Fri Oct 24

Disc Ch 4.2

*Mon Oct 27

Disc Ch 4.2, cont

1) Ch 4.2 Sec Qu

*Tue Oct 28

1) Rd Ch 4.3  p154-161, Parliament Triumphs in England

2) Ch 4.3 objectives

*Wed Oct 29

Disc Ch 4.3

*Thu Oct 30

Disc Ch 4.3, cont

1) Ch 4.3 Sec Qu

*Fri Oct 31

1) Rd Ch 4.4  p163-167, Rise of Austria and Prussia

2) ch 4.4 objectives

*Mon Nov 3

Disc Ch 4.4

*Tue Nov 4

Disc Ch 4.4, cont

1) Ch 4.4 Sec Qu

*Wed Nov 5

1) Rd Ch 4.5  p168-173, Absolute Monarchy in Russia

2) Ch 4.5 objectieves

*Thu Nov 6

Disc Ch 4.5

*Fri Nov 7

Disc Ch 4.5, cont

1) Ch 4.5 Sec Qu

*Mon Nov 10

Ch 4 Vocab, Objectives due!


Ch 6/French Revolution and Napoleon

*Mon Oct 30

1)Rd Ch 6.1  p210-215, On the Eve of Revolution

2) Ch 6.1 Assessment; Qu 2,3,5

3) Ch 6 Vocab (35), Test Score, Due Nov 20

*Tue Oct 31

Disc Ch 6.1

*Wed Nov 1

Disc Ch 6.1, cont

1) Ch 6.1 SQ

*Thu Nov 2

1) Rd Ch 6.2  p216-221, The French Revolution Unfolds

2) Ch 6.2 Assessment; Qu 2,3,5

*Fri Nov 3

American Qu

*Mon Nov 6

Disc Ch 6.2

*Tue Nov 7

Disc Ch 6.2, cont

1) Ch 6.2 SQ

*Wed Nov 8

1) Rd Ch 6.3  p223-228, Radical Days of the Revolution

2) Ch 6.3 Assessment; Qu 2,3,4,5

*Thu Nov 9

Disc Ch 6.3

*Fri Nov 10

Veterans Assembly

*Mon Nov 13

Disc Ch 6.3, cont

1) Ch 6.3 SQ

*Tue Nov 14

1) Rd Ch 6.4  p230-238, Age of Napoleon

*Wed Nov 15

Disc Ch 6.4

*Thu Nov 16

Disc Ch 6.4, cont

1) Ch 6.4 SQ

*Fri Nov 17

American Qu

*Mon Nov 20

Ch 6 Test!

-Ch 6 Vocab due

*Tue Nov 21

American Qu

 

 

 

Spring Semester 2015

*Jan 5

Ch 7/Industrial Revolution Begins

1) Rd Ch 7.1  p246-249, Dawn of the Industrial Age

2) Ch 7 Vocab (25), test score, due Jan 21

3) Ch 7.1 obj, test score, due Jan 21

*Jan 6

Disc Ch 7.1

*Jan 7

Disc Ch 7.1, cont

1) Ch 7.1 SQ

*Jan 8

1) Rd Ch 7.2  p250-253, Britain Leads The Way

2) Ch 7.2 obj

*Jan 9

Disc Ch 7.2

*Jan 12

Disc Ch 7.2, cont

1) Ch 7.2 SQ

*Jan 13

1) Rd Ch 7.3  p254-258, Social Impact of the Industrial Revolution

2) Ch 7.3 obj

*Jan 14

Disc Ch 7.3

*Jan 15

Disc Ch 7.3, cont

1) Ch 7.3 SQ

*Jan 16

1) Rd Ch 7.4  p260- , New Ways of Thinking

2) Ch 7.4 obj

*Jan 19

Disc Ch 7.4

*Jan 20

Disc Ch 7.4, cont

1) Ch 7.4 SQ

*Jan 21

Ch 7 Vocab and Obj due!

 

*Wed Jan 21

Ch 14/WWI and the Russian Revolution

1)Rd Ch 14.1, The Great War Begins

2) Ch 14 Vocab (30), test score, due Feb 11

3) Ch 14.1 obj, test score, due Feb 11

*Thu Jan 22

Disc Ch 14.1

*Fri Jan 23

Disc Ch 14.1, cont

1) Ch 14.1 SQ

*Mon Jan 26

1) Rd Ch 14.2, A New Kind of War

2) Ch 14.2 obj

*Tue Jan 27

Disc Ch 14.2

*Wed Jan 28

Disc Ch 14.2, cont

1) Ch 14.2 SQ

*Thu Jan 29

1) Rd Ch 14.3, Winning the War

2) Ch 14.3 obj

*Fri Jan 30

Disc Ch 14.3

 

Ch 16/Rise of Totalitarianism

*Wed Feb 1

1) Rd Ch 16.1  p522-527, Postwar Social Changes

2) Ch 16 Vocab (36), Test Grade, due Feb 17

*Thu Feb 2

Disc Ch 16.1

*Fri Feb 3

Disc Ch 16.1, cont

1) Ch 16.1 SQ

*Mon Feb 6

1) Rd Ch 16.2  p529-535, Western Democracies Stumble

*Tue Feb 7

Disc Ch 16.2

*Wed Feb 8

Disc Ch 16.2, cont

1) Ch 16.2 SQ

*Thu Feb 9

1) Rd Ch 16.3  p536-540, Fascism in Italy

*Fri Feb 10

Disc Ch 16.3

*Mon Feb 13

Disc Ch 16.3, cont

1) Ch 16.3 SQ

*Tue Feb 14

1) Rd Ch 16.4  p542-549, Soviet Union Under Stalin

*Wed Feb 15

Disc Ch 16.4

*Thu Feb 16

Disc Ch 16.4, cont

1) Ch 16.4 Sq

*Mon Feb 20

1) Rd Ch 16.5  p550- , Hitler and The Rise of Nazi Germany

*Tue Feb 21