HS US Geography

Jan 4 to Jan 20

Work on United States Physical Geography Regions and map work.

*Mon Jan 23

US Geography (Individual Regions/States)

Northeast United States

-Maine

*Tue Jan 24

-New Hampshire, Vermont

*Wed Jan 25

-Massachusetts, Rhode Island

*Thu Jan 26

-Connecticut

*Fri Jan 27

1) Geo Wkst

*Mon Jan 30

-New York

*Tue Jan 31

-Pennsylvania, New Jersey

*Wed Feb 1

-Delaware, Maryland

*Thu Feb 2

-West Virginia

*Fri Feb 3

1) Geo Wkst

*Mon Feb 6

Work on Maps

*Tue Feb 7

1) Northeast US Quiz #1 (States/Capitals)

2) Geo Wkst

*Wed Feb 8

1) Northeast US Quiz #2 (States/Capitals, Major Cities)

*Thu Feb 9

1) Northeast US Quiz #3 (States/Capitals, Physical Features)

*Fri Feb 10

Film

 

*Thu Feb 4

Southern United States

-Intro

-Virginia

*Fri Feb 5

Early Release

*Mon Feb 8

-Kentucky, North Carolina

*Tue Feb 9

-South Carolina, Georgia

*Wed Feb 10

-Florida

*Thu Feb 11

1) Geo Wkst

*Fri Feb 12

-Alabama, Tennessee

*Mon Feb 15

-Mississippi, Louisiana

*Tue Feb 16

-Texas

*Wed Feb 17

-Arkansas, Oklahoma

*Thu Feb 18

Film

*Fri Feb 19

Parent-Teacher Conf

*Mon Feb 22

1) Geo Wkst

*Tue Feb 23

Work on maps

*Wed Feb 24

1) Southern US Quiz #1, States/Capitals

2) Geo Wkst

*Thu Feb 25

1) Southern US Quiz #2, States/Capitals, Major Cities

*Fri Feb 26

1) Southern US Quiz #3, States/Capitals, Physical Features

 

Midwest United States

*Tue March 1

-Intro, Ohio

*Wed March 2

-Indiana, Michigan

*Thu March 3

-Illinois, Wisconsin

*Fri March 4

-Minnesota

1) Geog Wkst, p95,97,99,103,105,107

*Mon - Friday, March 7-11

9 weeks test prep and test!

*Mon March 21

-Iowa, North Dakota

*Tue March 22

-South Dakota, Nebraska

*Wed March 23

-Kansas, Missouri

*Thu March 24

1) Geog Wkst, IA,ND,SD,NE,KS,MO

*Fri March 25

No School

*Mon March 28

No School

*Tue March 29

Film

*Wed March 30

1) Midwest US Test #1, States, Capitals

2) Geog Wkst, MW, due Friday

*Thu March 31

1) Midwest US Test #2, States, Capitals, Major Cities

*Fri April 1

1) Midwest US Test #3, States, Capitals, Physical Features